It is with a certain joy that 4 of our vintages are rewarded this year by the Guide Hachette for its 2022 edition.

Below, the 4 cuvées and their ratings:

  • collerette selectionJoseph-Sébastien Pons 2018 Côtes du Roussillon Blanc, having received 2 stars and for comment : Playing on the power of the aromas of hazelnut, toast and candied citrus fruits, it is a rich, roundand persistent wine, very gourmand.
  • Rivesaltes Ambré Collection Hors d’âge Rivesaltes Blanc, having received 2 stars and for comment  :When the old gold plays with the amber, as a result of the presence of grey Grenache and a long ageing in barrels, it is a delight for the eye. Of course, the first nose is volatile, but this is the sign of the ageing, and this is how the complex scents of citrus fruits, dried apricot, peppery spices and ginger are born. The wine impresses by its volume, its smoothness and its long finish combining spices, dried apricot and currants.
  • Rêves 2019 Côtes du Roussillon Rouge, having received 1 star and for comment : Supple but ample, this cuvee expresses the freshness of the raspberry and benefits from spicy and silky tannins.
  • Charakter 2017 Côtes du Roussillon Rouge, having received 1 star and for comment : A wine of character, indeed, which keeps a surprising freshness in its expression of spicy red fruits (laurel). It will benefit from being aired to reveal its ample and melted matter.
Menu

C’est avec une certaine joie que 4 de nos cuvées sont récompensées cette année par le Guide Hachette pour son édition 2022.

Ci-dessous, les 4 cuvées et leurs notations :

  • collerette selectionJoseph-Sébastien Pons 2018 Côtes du Roussillon Blanc, ayant reçu 2 étoiles et pour commentaire : Jouant sur la puissance des arômes de noisette, de pain grillé et d’agrumes confits, c’est un vin riche, gras et persistant, très gourmand.
  • Rivesaltes Ambré Collection Hors d’âge Rivesaltes Blanc, ayant reçu 2 étoiles et pour commentaire : Quand le vieil or joue avec l’ambré, conséquence de la présence de grenache gris et d’un long élevage en tonneaux, c’est un ravissement pour l’œil. Certes, le premier nez est volatile, mais c’est la marque de l’élevage, et c’est ainsi que naissent les senteurs complexes d’agrumes, d’abricot sec, d’épices poivrées et de gingembre. D’une fraîcheur remarquée, le vin impressionne par son volume, sa suavité et cette longue finale mêlant épices, abricot sec et raisins de Corinthe
  • Rêves 2019 Côtes du Roussillon Rouge, ayant reçu 1 étoile et pour commentaire : Souple mais ample, cette cuvée exprime la fraîcheur de la framboise et bénéficie de tanins épicés et soyeux.
  • Charakter 2017 Côtes du Roussillon Rouge, ayant reçu 1 étoile et pour commentaire : Un vin de caractère, en effet, qui garde une fraîcheur étonnante dans son expression de fruits rouges épicés (laurier). Il gagnera à être aéré pour révéler sa matière ample et fondue.
Menu